Livingston County Board of Commissioners
Livingston County, MichiganBoard of Commissioners
Livingston County
Board of Commissioners
304 E Grand River Ave
Suite  201
Howell, MI 48843
Monday – Friday
8am – 5pm
Phone: 517.546.3520
Fax: 517.546.7266

Livingston County Board of Commissioners

Effective June 2, 2020:

The office will be closed to the public until further notice. If you need to reach someone in the Board of Commissioners office please call (517) 546-3520 or email

Livingston County Board of Commissioners' Board Meetings

In accordance with Public Act 254 of 2020, Livingston County public meetings may be held virtually through March 31, 2021.

Agendas and Minutes are published on the Livingston County website:

Mission Statement

"The mission of Livingston County is to be an effective and efficient steward in delivering quality services within the constraints of sound fiscal policy.  Our priority is to provide mandated services which may be enhanced and supplemented to improve the quality of life for all who work, reside and recreate in Livingston County."

2021-2022 Commissioners

District 1: Kate Lawrence
District 2: Carol Sue Reader
District 3:
Wes Nakagiri
District 4:
Douglas Helzerman
District 5: Jay R. Drick
District 6:
Mitchell Zajac
District 7: Carol S. Griffith
District 8:
Jerome Gross
District 9: Brenda Plank