Apportionment Commission

Apportionment Commission

The Livingston County Apportionment Commission is a statutory commission governed under Michigan Compiled Law (MCL) 46.401-46.416.

"Within 60 days after the publication of the latest United States official decennial census figures, the county apportionment commission in each county of this state shall apportion the county into not less than 5 nor more than 21 county commissioner districts as nearly of equal population as is practicable."

 Commission Members

  • Elizabeth Hundley, Livingston County Clerk
  • Jennifer Nash, Livingston County Treasurer
  • David Reader, Livingston County Prosecuting Attorney
  • Judy Daubenmier, Livingston County Democratic Party Chair
  • Meghan Reckling, Livingston County Republican Party Chair

 Mapping Information and Instructions

Any member of the public may submit up to two (2) maps to be considered by the Apportionment Commission.

Any map submitted must include seven (7) copies of the proposed map and seven (7) copies of the general description of the proposed districts.

The deadline for submitting maps and descriptions is 5:00 p.m. on September 20, 2021.

Submit maps and descriptions to the County Clerk Elections Division, Historic Courthouse, 200 E Grand River Ave, Howell, MI, 48843. Phone: 517-546-8177.

GIS Precinct Population


 Contact Person

Elizabeth Hundley, Livingston County Clerk
Livingston County Historic Courthouse
200 E Grand River Ave
Howell, MI  48843-2399