Detective Bureau Personnel
Livingston County, MichiganSheriffDetective Bureau Personnel

Detective Bureau Personnel

Detectives work Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m., with a rotating on call status every week.  If you would like to contact one of the detectives, Administrative Aide, property room manager or narcotics officer please do so by calling (517) 546-2440 or the number listed below.  If the person you wish to speak with is not available, please leave a detailed message with a day and night time phone number.  

If there is a crime in progress, Call 911

Detective Bureau ContactsEmailPhone Number

Lieutenant Jim Lynch

jlynch@livgov.com(517) 540-7902
Sergeant Gary Childers
gchilders@livgov.com(517) 540-7956
Det. Matt Shutes
mshutes@livgov.com(517) 540-7941
Det. Jim McGintyjmcginty@livgov.com(517) 540-7999
Det. Matt Young
myoung@livgov.com(517) 540-7960
Det. Don Welchdwelch@livgov.com(517) 540-7930
Det. Mark Kingmking@livgov.com(517) 540-7953
Det. Curt Novaracnovara@livgov.com(517) 540-7952
Tom Dorsey, Property Room Managertdorsey@livgov.com(517) 540-7915
Lori Baird, Administrative Aidelbaird@livgov.com(517) 540-7959
Narcotics Tip Line
(517) 546-8477